Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
Castleton Spartans

Nine Named To NEHC All-Academic Squad

Nine Named To NEHC All-Academic Squad


MARSHFIELD, Mass. – Nine Castleton University women's ice hockey players were named to the 2017-18 New England Hockey Conference All-Academic team as released by the conference office on Thursday morning.

Aimee Briand, Alexis Kalm, Bre Babiarz, Hannah Rose, Jade Remillard, Jocelyn Forrest, Lisa Kilroy, Nicolle Trivino and Rylie Wills each earned recognition. The nine Spartans joined a group of 80 other athletes from the league's seven remaining teams.

In order to be eligible for the NEHC All-Academic team, students must carry a minimum of a 3.0 cumulative GPA and have completed one full year at their current institution.

Castleton will return seven of the team's nine honorees for the 2018-19 season. Under second-year head coach and conference Co-coach of the Year Ashley Salerno, the Spartans will look to make a return to the NEHC Semifinals.


@CastletonSports | IG: castletonsports | FB: Castleton University Athletics