Mayo, Eisenhuth Earn NEAC East All-Conference


CASTLETON, Vt. - Senior shortstop Ethan Guerette of Husson University was honored as the NorthEastern Athletic Conference East Division Baseball Player of the Year for the second consecutive season in a vote by the division's coaches. Guerette hit .331 at the plate with a .512 slugging percentage, scored 37 runs and knocked in 18 RBI.

Husson's Tom Crews was named NEAC East Defensive Player of the Year. The senior centerfielder recorded 76 putouts with three assists while keeping a perfect 1.000 fielding percentage in 35 games this season.

Husson freshman infielder Cody McInnis earned Rookie of the Year accolades. McInnis hit .255 at the plate, scoring 15 runs with 11 RBI.

Thomas head coach Greg King was selected as East Division Coach of the Year. King led this year's squad to a 9-7 league mark and a third seed in the divisional tournament.

Lyndon State College was honored with the Team Sportsmanship Award. All-conference selections are determined by a vote of the conference coaches. Additional players honored are due to ties in the voting.

2011 NEAC East Division Baseball All-Conference Team

All-Conference First Team   
 C  Zak Mayo  Castleton So
 1B  Josh Garneau  Farmington Sr
 2B  Ben Goodall  Thomas Jr
 SS  Ethan Guerette  Husson Sr
 3B  Jake Arthers  Husson Jr
 UT  Eric Sucy  Thomas So
 OF  Matt Eisenhuth  Castleton Sr
 OF  Shawn Smith  Husson So
 OF  Kyle Vanidestine  Husson Jr
 P  Nathan Adams  Husson Jr
 P  Ryan Arsenault  Husson
Player of the Year   
SS Ethan Guerette Husson Sr
Defensive Player of the Year
CF Tom Crews Husson Sr
Rookie the Year   
2B/SS Cody McInnis
Coach the Year   
  Greg King
Team Sportsmanship Award   
  Lyndon State CollegE