Castleton Athletics

Staff Directory

Address:
Castleton Athletics
190 University Drive
Castleton, Vt. 05735

Main Phone: 802-468-6275

Fax: 802-468-2189

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Deanna Tyson

Associate Dean for Athletics and Recreation

802-468-1365 Deanna.Tyson@castleton.edu
Tim Barrett

Senior Associate Director of Athletics

802-468-1468 Tim.Barrett@castleton.edu
Eric Horsfield

Assistant Director of NCAA Compliance

802-468-6422 eric.horsfield@castleton.edu
Nicolas Lenhard

Athletic Administration Graduate Assistant

802-468-1588 nel04110@castleton.edu
Sheila O'Connor

Aquatics Specialist

802-468-6420 Sheila.O'Connor@castleton.edu
Brian Smith

Equipment Manager / Events Facilitator

802-468-6178 Brian.Smith@castleton.edu
Diane Saltis

Athletics Administrative Assistant

802-468-6275 Diane.Saltis@castleton.edu
Drew Henley

Head Strength & Conditioning Coach

802-468-6406 drew.henley@castleton.edu
Brett Longobucco

Strength & Conditioning Coach

802-468-1044 brett.longobucco@castleton.edu
Matt Hyde

Strength & Conditioning Graduate Assistant

802-468-6423 mrh03031@castleton.edu
Steve Austin

Head Athletic Trainer

802-468-6189 Stephen.Austin@castleton.edu
Ellie Goldense

Assistant Athletic Trainer

802-468-6426 ellie.goldense@castleton.edu
Edward Wozniakewicz

Assistant Athletic Trainer

802-468-6179 Edward.Wozniakewicz@castleton.edu
Chris Gregory

Assistant Athletic Trainer

802-468-6181 christopher.gregory@castleton.edu
Tegan Hinaman

Assistant Athletic Trainer

802-468-1102 tegan.hinaman@castleton.edu
Jason Behenna

Director of Athletic Marketing & Communications

802-468-6172 jason.behenna@castleton.edu
Jordan Doroshenko

Athletic Communications Graduate Assistant

802-468-6251 jxd08121@castleton.edu
Brandon Roertgen

Athletic Communications Graduate Assistant

802-468-6251 brandon.roertgen@castleton.edu

Alpine Skiing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Eder

Co-Head Coach

802-468-1351 christopher.eder@castleton.edu
Dale Solotruck

Co-Head Coach

Brendan Drexler

Graduate Assistant Coach

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ted Shipley

Head Coach

802-468-1485 ted.shipley@castleton.edu
Matt Ravey

Pitching Coach

802-734-3155 mpr08200@castleton.edu
George Buteau

Assistant Baseball Coach

802-922-8523 george.buteau@castleton.edu
Anthony DeFilippo

Graduate Assistant Coach

412-478-6097 AGD04130@castleton.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Culpo

Head Coach

802-468-1363 paul.culpo@castleton.edu
Jason Kratky

Assistant Coach

jason.kratky@castleton.edu
Christopher Piscioneri

Graduate Assistant Coach

802-468-6448 c.d.piscioneri@gmail.com

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Barrett

Head Coach

802-468-1468 tim.barrett@castleton.edu
Dave Kinsman

Assistant Coach

Megan Green

Graduate Assistant Coach

802-468-1606 mrg11071@castleton.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Heitkamp

Head Coach

802-468-6520 david.heitkamp@castleton.edu
Loic Soria

Graduate Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mary Janiszewski

Head Coach

msj3@cox.net
Loic Soria

Graduate Assistant Coach

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jessica Kischko

Head Coach

802-468-6408 Jessica.kischko@castleton.edu
Kayla Russo

Assistant Coach

Devin Brakel

Graduate Assistant Coach

802-468-6414 dxb03141@castleton.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tony Volpone

Head Coach / Quarterbacks

802-468-6441 Tony.Volpone@castleton.edu
Blaise Zambrano

Defensive Coordinator / Defensive Line

802-468-6416 Blaise.Zambrano@castleton.edu
Kevin Trigonis

Offensive Coordinator / Offensive Line

802-468-6440 Kevin.Trigonis@castleton.edu
Mike Macura

Assistant Coach / Defensive Backs

802-468-1566 michael.macura@castleton.edu
Steve Wolf

Kicking/Punting Coach

Steven.Wolf@castleton.edu
Leo Audy

Assistant Coach / Inside Linebackers

Mike Phelan

Assistant Coach / Wide Receivers

Casey McDonnell

Graduate Assistant Coach / Running Backs

CXM09090@castleton.edu
Matt Ali

Graduate Assistant Coach / Outside Linebackers

Mike Alberque

Assistant Coach / Quality Control / Tight Ends

Tyler Higley

Intern / Assistant Defensive Backs Coach

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Hill

Head Coach

brian.hill@castleton.edu

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bill Silengo

Head Coach

802-468-1110 william.silengo@castleton.edu
Terry Moran

Assistant Coach

tjm11240@castleton.edu
Reid Lesswing

Assistant Coach

802-468-6429 Reid.Lesswing@castleton.edu
Jon Hall

Assistant Coach

Matt Chornyei

Equipment Manager

Jacob Glickenhaus

Director of Hockey Operations

Women's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ashley Salerno

Head Coach

802-468-6483 ashley.salerno@castleton.edu
Mia Favretto

Graduate Assistant Coach

802-468-1803 mia.favretto@castleton.edu
Connor Stewart

Goaltender Coach

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bo McDougall

Head Coach

802-468-6177 bo.mcdougall@castleton.edu
Jake Rick

Assistant Coach

jake.rick@castleton.edu
Pete Hamilton

Assistant Coach

Eric Rankel

Graduate Assistant Coach

802-468-1853 emr11010@castleton.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Lange

Head Coach

802-468-6427 mark.lange@castleton.edu
Reilly Flaherty

Graduate Assistant Coach

802-468-1618 reilly.flaherty@castleton.edu

Women's Rugby

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Frank Graziano

Head Coach

802-468-6482 frank.graziano@castleton.edu
Kinyenje Ngigi

Volunteer Student Assistant

Nordic Skiing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marty Maher

Head Coach

802-468-1804 marty.maher@castleton.edu
Hillary Easter

Assistant Coach

hillary.easter@castleton.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John O'Connor

Head Coach

802-468-1070 JohnW.O'Connor@castleton.edu
Amir Pasic

Graduate Assistant Coach

802-468-1567 axp09081@castleton.edu
Nihad Basic

Assistant Coach

nihad.basic@castleton.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Chapdelaine

Head Coach

802-468-6176 chris.chapdelaine@castleton.edu
Jamie Trayer

Assistant Coach

jamie.trayer@castleton.edu
Bri DiPhilippo

Graduate Assistant Coach

802-468-1498 bld03230@castleton.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Eric Ramey

Head Coach

802-468-6171 eric.ramey@castleton.edu
Marc Lambert

Assistant Coach

Brigette Olson

Assistant Coach

802 468-1206 brigette.olson@castleton.edu
Sarah Herndon

Graduate Assistant Coach

slh11061@castleton.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bruce Moreton

Head Coach

802-468-6075 bmoreton@rssu.org

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rob Purdy

Head Coach

802-468-6075 rpurdy11@comcast.net

Men's Track

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Heitkamp

Head Coach

802-468-6520 david.heitkamp@castleton.edu
Loic Soria

Graduate Assistant Coach

Women's Track

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dave Heitkamp

Head Coach

802-468-6520 david.heitkamp@castleton.edu
Loic Soria

Graduate Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Scott Legacy

Head Coach

802-379-6232 scott.legacy@castleton.edu
Steve Forrest

Assistant Coach

910-478-8832 steven.forrest2@castleton.edu
Jeff Whitesell

Assistant Coach

802-688-5611 jeff.whitesell@castleton.edu
Dan Pierce

Assistant Coach/Director of Operations

802-733-8337 daniel.pierce2@castleton.edu
Joe Duca

Assistant Coach

908-812-5691